Group 45

Sites

How To Delete A Loved One’s HelloSign Account

Mar-15 2022

Delete your loved one’s HelloSign account  

Taking control of a loved one’s online accounts can be a major decision. But if you're ready to move forward then simply follow the guidelines below. It could be to shut down the account entirely, or you might want to memorialize it or extract content first.

If you're doing it for your own account then of course log in ahead of time. But if you're doing it for someone else - maybe they've passed away or become incapacitated - then you might need to tackle it without a login or password.

Remember: GoodTrust can help you take any of these actions and save you the time, stress and hassle. Check out our Digital Executor feature to learn more.

How to Delete A HelloSign Account (WITHOUT PASSWORD):

  1. Prepare important documents 

  2. Call customer service or email them at support@hellosign.com 

  3. Follow instructions from CS Representative

Required Information:

  • Deceased full name and email

  • Copy of deceased government ID

  • Copy of your own government ID

  • Documentation of death (Copy of death certificate)

How to Delete A HelloSign Account (WITH PASSWORD):

  1. Sign in to your account

  2. Hover over your email address in the upper-right corner

  3. Select My Settings from the dropdown menu

  4. Click the Profile tab near the top of the screen

  5. Scroll to Delete account at the bottom of the page

  6. Click Delete my account

Need help? GoodTrust is a trusted expert in managing digital legacy and our experienced team knows exactly how to help you quickly delete, memorialize, or extract content from sites like these.

Get started today to take care of countless sites.


Start your estate planning and end-of-life journey with our Ultimate Guide.