shutterstock 443223583

How To

How To Deactivate A TikTok Account When Someone Dies

Aug-18 2020

Do you need to deactivate your deceased loved one’s Tik Tok Account? Here’s everything you need to know! 

While the GoodTrust team has yet to find a way to delete one's Tik Tok account without a password, we are in constant communication with Tik Tok representatives to find an answer. So stay tuned!

Tik Tok Deactivation Options: If the Tik Tok account owner dies, you have the option of: 

Deleting the account completely

How to Delete A Tik Tok Account (WITH PASSWORD):

  1. Access Tik Tok log-in page 

  2. Go to your Profile tab

  3. Select the "Settings" in the top right corner

  4. Select "Manage My Account"

  5. Select "Delete Account"

*Remember that deleting a Tik Tok account is irreversible and all the information will be deleted. Including videos posted, items purchased. Shared information such as text messages and comments may still be visible to others

Need help? GoodTrust is a trusted expert in managing digital legacy and our experienced team knows exactly how to help you quickly delete, memorialize or extract content from sites like these. If you sign-up now we’ll even close down or memorialize Facebook for free! 

Do you want to solve it today?

© 2021 All rights reserved.
For YouFor Someone ElseFor BusinessesAbout usArticlesSecurity
contact@mygoodtrust.comGoodTrust, Inc.
555 Bryant Street,
Palo Alto, CA 94301