Group 67

Sites

How To Delete Or Get Full Access To A Loved One's Virgin Media Account

Mar-15 2022

Delete or get full access to your loved one’s Virgin Media account  

Taking control of a loved one’s online accounts can be a major decision. But if you're ready to move forward then simply follow the guidelines below. It could be to shut down the account entirely, or you might want to memorialize it or extract content first.

If you're doing it for your own account then of course log in ahead of time. But if you're doing it for someone else - maybe they've passed away or become incapacitated - then you might need to tackle it without a login or password.

Remember: GoodTrust can help you take any of these actions and save you the time, stress and hassle. Check out our Digital Executor feature to learn more.

How to Delete A Virgin Media Account (WITHOUT PASSWORD):

  1. Prepare important documents 

  2. Call or email customer support service

  3. Follow instructions from CS Representative

Required Information:

  • Deceased full name and email

  • Copy of your own government ID to prove relationship with the deceased

  • Link to the deceased account

  • Copy of death certificate

  • Proof of authority such as a Power of Attorney or Testament

How to Delete A Virgin Media Account (WITH PASSWORD):

  1. Log into the account.

  2. Navigate to the admin section.

  3. Select the “Close Account” option to delete the account.

Need help? GoodTrust is a trusted expert in managing digital legacy and our experienced team knows exactly how to help you quickly delete, memorialize, or extract content from sites like these. 

Get started today to take care of countless sites.


Start your estate planning and end-of-life journey with our Ultimate Guide.